De-cluttering our lives: We don’t but we should!

In case you hadn’t noticed, I’m no Deepak Chopra. Or Oprah Winfrey for that matter, as much as I would love to be.  I am not fortunate to be skilled enough to spout so much wisdom in one day, let alone a lifetime. But I am old enough and wise enough to know that the clutter in my life constitutes a negative waste of space, quite literally. And I mean in all its forms, whether we’re talking about the fifty carrier bags* that are shoved into your one bag-for-life, the books you have read a hundred times but won’t part with (this is my particular weakness) to the clutter in your mind; the worries about things that haven’t even happened, regrets about things that have, and all the life junk that needs to be chucked out with the rest of the physical rubbish. Continue reading

